Comparison · Updated 2026-11-03
FastBOC3Filing vs A+ Agents of Process (aprocessagents.com)
Both charge one time, with no renewal. A+ Agents of Process lists $30 one-time for all 50 states + D.C. (aprocessagents.com, checked Nov 3, 2026); FastBOC3Filing charges $75 one-time for the Standard BOC-3, or $125 for the Authority Package. A+ costs less, and because neither one renews, the gap stays $45 (Standard) or $95 (Authority Package) no matter how long you keep your authority. If price is all that matters and your MC number is already issued, A+ covers the same requirement for less.
Side-by-side comparison
A+ Agents of Process's price and terms checked on its homepage on Nov 3, 2026. Prices change; confirm with the provider before you order. Sources are listed below the FAQ.
| Feature | FastBOC3 | A+ Agents of Process |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | $75 one-time (Standard); $125 one-time (Authority Package) | $30 one-time (checked Nov 3, 2026) |
| Renewal | None | None ("One-Time Flat Fee - No annual renewals") |
| State coverage | Blanket BOC-3: all 50 states and D.C. | All 50 states including Washington D.C. (checked Nov 3, 2026) |
| Filed copy | Emailed | Emailed (per its page) |
| If FMCSA rejects it because of the provider's error | Refiled free; $75 (Standard) or $125 (Authority Package) refunded if it still can't be fixed | Not stated on its homepage |
| MC Watch (filing goes out once the MC posts) | Authority Package | Not stated |
| Compliance Vault with broker share link, UCR/MCS-150 reminders | Authority Package | Not stated |
| Extras sold | Optional UCR add-on | Letter of authority by email, +$30 (checked Nov 3, 2026) |
| Operator | Fast Filing Group LLC, a private company | A+ Agents of Process, Inc., Lone Tree, CO (per its site) |
The math over 5 and 10 years
| Time horizon | FastBOC3 | A+ Agents of Process |
|---|---|---|
| Year 1 | $75 | $30 |
| 5 years | $75 | $30 |
| 10 years | $75 | $30 |
Filing fees only (A+ price checked Nov 3, 2026). Neither renews, so the $45 difference (Standard) stays the same every year. Try your own numbers in the BOC-3 cost calculator, or compare more providers in the BOC-3 cost guide.
When each one is the better pick
Pick A+ Agents of Process when…
- Your MC number is issued and you want the lowest price
- You don't need a stated guarantee or MC Watch
Pick FastBOC3 when…
- You want the refile-or-refund guarantee in writing
- Your MC number isn't issued yet and you want MC Watch (Authority Package)
- You want the Compliance Vault with a broker share link and UCR/MCS-150 reminders (Authority Package)
Switching process agents? A new BOC-3 replaces the one on file (49 CFR 366.6T), so there is nothing to cancel with the old provider first. See switching process agents and how to change your BOC-3 process agent.
What the $45 buys
A written refile-or-refund guarantee for errors on our side (refund policy). That's it for Standard. The $125 Authority Package adds MC Watch, the Compliance Vault with a broker share link, UCR/MCS-150 reminders, and your order handled first in our queue (FMCSA processes every BOC-3 the same way).
Before you pay any provider, check its name on FMCSA's process-agent list (how to look it up). More providers and prices: BOC-3 services compared and every head-to-head on the comparisons page.
Common questions about A+ Agents of Process vs FastBOC3
- Is A+ Agents of Process legitimate?
- Check it the way you would check any provider: search its name in the blanket-company table on FMCSA's process-agents page (fmcsa.dot.gov/registration/process-agents). Our FMCSA process agent list guide shows how. Its site gives a Lone Tree, CO address.
- Does either charge yearly?
- No. Both list one-time fees: $30 at A+ Agents of Process (checked Nov 3, 2026) and $75 at FastBOC3Filing.
- Is A+ cheaper?
- Yes, $30 vs $75, and because neither renews, the gap does not change over time.
- What is A+'s $30 add-on?
- A letter of authority emailed when FMCSA issues it, for an extra $30 (its homepage, checked Nov 3, 2026).
Sources
- aprocessagents.com (price, coverage, emailed copy, add-on and address, checked Nov 3, 2026)
- FMCSA's process-agent list (blanket companies)
- FMCSA: Form BOC-3 (who files a BOC-3)
- 49 CFR Part 366 (designation of process agents)
- FastBOC3 pricing and the refile-or-refund policy
Ready to file your BOC-3?
$75 one-time, all 50 states and D.C. Submitted after you order, with a refile-or-refund guarantee. No MC number yet? The $125 Authority Package adds MC Watch.
File your BOC-3 - $75