Comparison · Updated 2026-11-03
FastBOC3Filing vs ACE BOC-3 Agents (fmcsaprocessagents.com)
fmcsaprocessagents.com is run by Ace Licensing & Permit Services as "ACE BOC-3 Agents". Its homepage lists a $20 BOC-3 and says "No Yearly Renewals or updates required" (checked Nov 3, 2026). FastBOC3Filing charges $75 one-time (Standard) or $125 (Authority Package). ACE costs $55 less, and since neither renews, that gap is permanent.
Side-by-side comparison
ACE BOC-3 Agents' price and terms checked on its homepage on Nov 3, 2026. Prices change; confirm with the provider before you order. Sources are listed below the FAQ.
| Feature | FastBOC3 | ACE BOC-3 Agents |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | $75 one-time (Standard); $125 one-time (Authority Package) | $20 (checked Nov 3, 2026) |
| Renewal | None | "No Yearly Renewals or updates required" (its homepage) |
| State coverage | Blanket BOC-3: all 50 states and D.C. | Not stated on its homepage; ask |
| If FMCSA rejects it because of the provider's error | Refiled free; $75 (Standard) or $125 (Authority Package) refunded if it still can't be fixed | Not stated on its homepage |
| MC Watch, Compliance Vault, reminders | Authority Package | Sells separate UCR and compliance packages |
| Operator | Fast Filing Group LLC, a private company | Ace Licensing & Permit Services, LLC (per its site) |
The math over 5 and 10 years
| Time horizon | FastBOC3 | ACE BOC-3 Agents |
|---|---|---|
| Year 1 | $75 | $20 |
| 5 years | $75 | $20 |
| 10 years | $75 | $20 |
Filing fees only (ACE price checked Nov 3, 2026, with "No Yearly Renewals"). The $55 difference (Standard) stays the same every year. Try your own numbers in the BOC-3 cost calculator, or compare more providers in the BOC-3 cost guide.
When each one is the better pick
Pick ACE BOC-3 Agents when…
- You want the lowest price and your MC number is issued
- You don't need a stated guarantee
Pick FastBOC3 when…
- You want the refile-or-refund guarantee in writing
- Your MC number is pending and you want MC Watch (Authority Package)
- You want all 50 states + D.C. stated up front
Switching process agents? A new BOC-3 replaces the one on file (49 CFR 366.6T), so there is nothing to cancel with the old provider first. See switching process agents and how to change your BOC-3 process agent.
What to check before you pay
- Coverage. Ask for “all 50 states + D.C.” in writing.
- Rejections. Ask who fixes a rejected filing and whether there's a refund. Ours is on the refund page.
- FMCSA's list. Check the company's name on FMCSA's process-agent list (how to look it up).
More providers and prices: BOC-3 services compared, the BOC-3 cost guide and every head-to-head on the comparisons page.
Common questions about ACE BOC-3 Agents vs FastBOC3
- Is ACE's $20 one-time or yearly?
- Its homepage says "No Yearly Renewals or updates required" (checked Nov 3, 2026).
- Is ACE on FMCSA's list?
- Check it yourself: search Ace Licensing & Permit Services in the blanket-company table on FMCSA's process-agents page (fmcsa.dot.gov/registration/process-agents). Our FMCSA process agent list guide shows how.
- Does ACE cover all 50 states + D.C.?
- Its homepage doesn't say; ask before you order.
Sources
- fmcsaprocessagents.com (price, renewal terms, products and operator, checked Nov 3, 2026)
- FMCSA's process-agent list (blanket companies)
- FMCSA: Form BOC-3 (who files a BOC-3)
- 49 CFR Part 366 (designation of process agents)
- FastBOC3 pricing and the refile-or-refund policy
Ready to file your BOC-3?
$75 one-time, all 50 states and D.C. Submitted after you order, with a refile-or-refund guarantee. No MC number yet? The $125 Authority Package adds MC Watch.
File your BOC-3 - $75